When setting up the integration, follow the step-by-step configuration. To pause, click “Continue Later” to save your settings. You can resume anytime and review or change settings using the Back button. Before submitting, you can cancel the QBO integration to prevent syncing. Consult with your bookkeeper or accountant before finalizing.