The Inactivity Timeout feature automatically logs users out after a period of inactivity.

Set Idle Period Duration Before Logout

To set the idle period duration before a user is logged out:

  1. From the toolbar, click your Profile icon.
  2. From the drop-down, select Setup.
  3. Near the top of the Setup left navigation, click My Settings.
  4. From the tabs atop the My Settings screen, click Security.
  5. In the Inactivity Timeout in Minutes field, take one of these actions to increase or decrease the idle period's duration in minutes before an automatic system logout:
    • Use the arrows to increase or decrease the number of minutes.
    • Overwrite the entry.

Note: You can set the idle period up to 360 minutes (6 hours).

An active timer prevents the inactivity timeout feature from logging the user out.