You can invite clients to the client portal to view and share items or revoke their access.

Invite a Client

To invite a client to access the client portal:

  1. From the left navigation panel, click Matters.
  2. On the Matters screen, double-click the matter and scroll down to its summary section.
  3. From the tabs atop the summary section, click Settings.
  4. From the tabs in the Settings area, click Client Portal.
  5. On the Client Portal screen, in the upper right corner, slide the toggle button ON.
  6. In the External Users section, enter the first two letters of the client's name, select from the displayed list and click Invite.
  7. If the email field is empty, enter the client's email.
  8. On the Invite window, select the necessary permissions and notifications.
  9. Click Invite.

    The system saves the client's primary email address and sends them an invitation with instructions for creating a client portal account.

Disable Client Access

To temporarily disable a client's portal access:

  1. From the left navigation panel, click Matters.
  2. On the Matters screen, double-click the matter and scroll down to its summary section.
  3. From the tabs atop the summary section, click Settings.
  4. From the tabs in the Settings area, click Client Portal.
  5. On the Client Portal screen, click Manage > Disable Access.

    The Disable Access message reads: Client portal access has been disabled.

Enable Client Access

To enable a client's portal access:

  1. From the left navigation panel, click Matters.
  2. On the Matters screen, double-click the matter and scroll down to its summary section.
  3. From the tabs atop the summary section, click Settings.
  4. From the tabs in the Settings area, click Client Portal.
  5. On the Client Portal screen, click Manage > Enable Access.
  6. Confirm the Enable Access message.

Remove Client Access

To remove a client's portal access:

  1. From the left navigation panel, click Matters.
  2. On the Matters screen, double-click the matter and scroll down to its summary section.
  3. From the tabs atop the summary section, click Settings.
  4. From the tabs in the Settings area, click Client Portal.
  5. On the Client Portal screen, click Manage > Remove Access.
  6. Confirm the Remove Client message.

    The system removes access, displaying Client's status as Activation Pending.

Re-Invite Contact

To re-invite a client to the client portal:

Follow the steps above to Invite a Client to the Client Portal.